latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

spring cleaning

05.20.01 - 1:33 p.m.

It looks like Wednesday and Thursday are going to be bad days � high temps of only 58. Ugh. I feel all funny inside, my stomach is jittery like I�m about to go on some trip. I woke up at 10 and cleaned my room, cleaned everything, found internship search materials, resumes from 1998(!) and all my grad school application stuff � personal statements, acceptance letters, GRE scores. Why did I bring half of this with me?

I graduated a year ago. Looking through all the senior week and post-OBX photos, I can only come to one conclusion. Apparently I store all that excess beer bloat water retention in my cheeks. Indulgence = unattractive. Never that much cheap beer, ever again.

I�ve been cut-and-pasting stuff I found on the internet the past week or so, and here are the results.

My inner rockstar, according to emode is Bjork. I quote:

Wow, your inner rock star is Bjork. You've charmed the world with your beautiful, zany, personal style. To say you're a member of the alternative set would be a gross understatement. You and Bjork define alternative in its purest form. You've got nothing to prove, it's your remarkably creative point of view that lets you make art from anything -art, music, politics�whatever makes you passionate. It's just who you are. You've got the courage to experiment with your style and career, and all the while remaining positively sweet and humble. You are as much a free spirit as they come. Celebrate your inner Bjork.

According to The Spark�s Stress Test, 18 year-old males are the most stressed people, 42%. 23 year-old women are the most shit-filled, at 61%. 31% of mankind drinks as much as possible. The average test-taker goes to bed at 1 AM. And 9% have never had an orgasm. Who am I again? Oh yeah, a 23-year-old woman. GREAT.

Found this one on Howie�s road journal.

Have you ever had Alligator stew? We have... at the Voodoo Bar and Grill, Mystic, CT. It wasn't bad, except for the fact that there were little toy alligators hung all over the place, so it kinda caused too much thinking. Like, when you go into McDonalds they don't have toy Cows hung all over the place, or toy fishes. What kind of fish goes into a McDonalds filet-o-fish i wonder... according to them, it's just "fish". ... Tomorrow is another show with Pat McGee Band... which is pretty exciting, cause it's at Bucknell, and we've been there once before. Maybe we'll go to LUNG FUNG our favorite restaurant in town (no way in hell). Old Navy LOVES YOU.

Good, because we made fun of Lung Fung every time we drove past it, too. And its next door neighbor Biff Burger, the burger place so scary I don�t even know if the frat guys ate there. Perhaps the track guys did though. They�ll eat anything.

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page