latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

what I think about while I watch TV

09.30.02 - 8:37 p.m.

Dan took me out into nature and I lived.

After the drunken excess of Friday night and the consumerist Target extravaganza of Saturday, I thought we needed some time outside to cap off the weekend. Moomy agreed, so we took a Sunday drive up the Henry Hudson Parkway, did a quick stalker sweep of Stuckeybowl (and saw Ed's SUV in the parking lot!) and ended up at Flat Rock Brook Nature Center. I enjoyed the bullfrogs sitting calmly in the green water and the polite Haley Joel Osment-like boy who said, "Hello, Mr. Frog!" I did not enjoy the poorly educated children who threw sticks and rocks at the Zenlike amphibians despite signs politely asking them NOT TO.

Now I feel ooky because I stupidly ate some leftover fried rice, and work has drained me of all thought so that my thought process while watching TV goes something like: Is Ryan Adams really only 27? He seems a lot older to me. Does Colgate Total really protect your teeth like that? Wow, everyone on Felicity looks so YOUNG. Doo doo doo, move it on over 'cause the big dog's movin' in. Hey! Denis Leary, David Cross and Martha Plimpton on the Jon Favreau Dinner Show! And Famke Janssen. My, Jon is porking up again.

Throat cough, hack hack. I'm really not so sure about this RS redesign but I still don't have anything intelligent to say about it quite yet. Seriously. Work is sucking the living cells out of me and I don't even have a halfway important job. I'm the fucking EA. Maybe that's why it's so hard, because I'm fucking gopher girl.

T minus 31 days til the move. Oh, and Alias last night: "Mooooom, stop shooting us!"

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page