latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

tomorrow i bring my powerpuff pillow to work

10.08.02 - 5:37 p.m.

To make up for yesterday's entry, which was James-Michener-novel-length, I will keep this entry to five important points:

1) There is no fruit in my refrigerator. But there were strawberries on the chocolate cake that was mysteriously deposited in the art department this afternoon.

2) Thank you, Kinetix, for the NSync CDs! Although my enjoyment of them was continually interrupted by coworkers who did not know how to use the printer. Or the copier. Or the fax machine. Despite the fact that I've only been here four months and they've worked here much longer than that.

3) I successfully stole the back issues my boss wanted from the magazine upstairs and was rewarded by a shipment of free pens when I returned to my desk. Well, not so much actively rewarded, but the pens were there and the addressee no longer works here, so that means they're mine, right?

4) I found a cheaper moving company. And we now have 24 days to go before THE MOVE.

5) I am happy. Isn't that enough for one day?

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page