latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

wireless freedom!

04.05.03 - 8:45 p.m.

Me: Bassett finally met John A. (reads entry) 'damn if he didn't have the most english accent!'

Dan: She wanted to hook up with him.

Me: She should hook up with him! They should get married and have cute comic babies!

Anyway. Guess where I am posting this from? The dining room table. How can I possibly do that, you ask, when my modem is way back in the study? Well, because I singlehandedly installed our wireless router AND my AirPort card, that's why! And I only snapped at Dan once. Well, twice if you count when I realized the Best Buy employees BLATANTLY LIED to me this afternoon, necessitating a second trip southwest to the far superior Apple store in Short Hills. Where all the salesmen were so wonderfully nerdy and very very very helpful. I'm going to take their advice on updating Java as soon as I'm done.

And we bought a Sims 3-pack. Which will just kick ass in so many ways. And I am so glad I didn't have more than 3/4 of a bottle of cider before I installed the AirPort card, because it involved actual installation. I had to pry up my keyboard and use screwdrivers and unplug the powerbook from all power sources. Hardcore!

And, Bassett? If you did hook up with Mr. Twinkly Allison, you better tell me all about it! After your trip of doom, of course.

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page