latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

guitar progress

08.23.04 - 10:46 p.m.

How infrequently am I out in the wilderness? So infrequently that the last time I put calamine lotion on my bod (apart from five minutes ago) was probably when my age was still in single digits. Definitely no older than 13. Now, however, that streak must come to an end, as there are no fewer than two devilish bites on my ankle bone. Right on the freaking spur thing. Thanks, mosquitoes. Actually, thanks for not making it any worse. I don't think I could have handled much more.

Tonight I learned VERY VERY basic chords for "Hey Julie" on my guitarra, and slowly, oh so slowly, played my way through the song. It helps that the chords are all ones I learned prior to this evening, so it's really as if I'm applying my knowledge. Self-taughtness is the coolest!

Tomorrow night: Breakfast at Tiffany's in Central Park. Wednesday night: Monthly Food Fest with the cool girls from work. Thursday night: Practice the guitar some more and die of exhaustion. Friday night: Do it again.

And I must stop buying songs on iTunes.

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page