latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

i heart knickers

03.09.05 - 10:24 p.m.

In all the fluster over the Great Cell-Phone Incident of Odd-Five, I forgot to mention one crucial thing: Happy First Birthday, Pierre!

Yes, it's true! My little pod turned 1 this past weekend, for I purchased him as a birthday present to MEEEEEE last year. We have the same birthday, is that not sweet? (Please say that in your head in a Michel from Gilmore Girls voice.) If I had lost my Pierre, THAT would have been a true tragedy. Pierre! Light of my life! I will always love you!

Also, I wore knickers to work today. And not only knickers, but Prada knickers. Oh baby.

Weeelll, actually, they're just Prada cropped, tapered pants, but since I'm such a stubbette, all I have to do is hike them up an inch or two and...voila! KNICKERS. Though I moan and groan daily about the shortness of my arms, the shortness of my legs often comes in handy. See, I can always hem my pants. Those of you with long, slim Glamazon legs have to run from store to store, searching vainly for that pair of pants that will hit the ankle or lower. Ha HA! I win, for a low bargain price of $15.

And I love knickers. I have obsessed over them since I was 16 and went to nerd art camp, where a pair was rented to me for the summer to wear as I pleased. My amazingly wonderful sister took the ballsy step of stealing hers when she went to the same camp four years later, but I had no such sack and returned mine dutifully at the end of the summer. But as James Dyson would say, "a thousand prototypes (and ten years later), I had it!" True, these are not navy corduroy, as my nerd art camp pair was, but I think they'll suffice.

Do you think my coworkers will notice if I start wearing them every day like I did back then?

Oh, also, I'm watching the SATC episode ("To Market, To Market") filmed right in my office neighborhood. Maya Schaper Antiques, Columbus Ave., Lincoln Center Loews, everything. Creeeepy. Santa Fe moved a few blocks uptown since then.

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page