latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

party mix in my head

02.10.04 - 5:36 p.m.

Through the strange combination of luck and misfortune that gave Kerry's friend a major infection (that was temporarily mistaken for a kidney stone!), I get to see The Boy From Oz tonight. In row D. Center, I believe. There will be a huge amount of Hugh Jackman in my face. Grrrrowwwwl!

Since I have no stories back from my editor and my new plan is not to work ahead because it inevitably bites me in the ass, I have devoted my day to IMing with Kerry and lackadaisically searching the job boards. We have planned much of what I shall pack for California. Kerry has an eerily accurate memory of much of my wardrobe, but I think I can chalk that up to the fact that she's been with me for many of my purchases. Oh, and Heather and Lauren -- I need to know what "ho-style" (in petite Simon Doonan's words) clothing I will need for our nights out. We shall be in touch soon regarding this most important topic.

I'm aware that I don't actually get on a plane bound for LAX for two more weeks, but a girl needs something to dream about when she's moping quietly in her little green cubicle. Hugh Jackman and clothes fit the bill, especially when accompanied by a cup of Cheez-It party mix. Which is, in fact, my dinner. Nutritious!

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page