latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

more daily life on the bottom rung

11.14.01 - 3:35 p.m.

I couldn't remember the French word for 'eighty' (quatre-vingt) until this morning. I couldn't remember what shirt I wore to my interview last Thursday until I combed through my laundry basket in a panic. Am I really losing my mind? Has the alcohol really killed all my brain cells this quickly?

But my seesTOR is the best, I am so jealous because she gets a linky button with her very own Bobbins character self on it. She is a famous cartoon creation of a wonderful nerdy British boy! Hooray!

While I am quickly becoming a doddering old woman. In last year's square-toed leather boots. Whose boyfriend is catching the let's-not-update virus (I know, I know, pot calling kettle black).

I'm sorry, I know I've been mentioning this every day this week, but what is so wrong with trying to be nice to people? I know I can be a huge bitch, but not in the style of some of these people here. When did complete RUDENESS become the road to success? Eh, I suppose it's been that way for a long time and it doesn't really affect me personally here except for Cary's VIP phone calls - I just watch it happen and it makes me feel bad.

And I also know part of it is people taking out their own frustrations on others, which I have also been known to do, but boy. It really makes you realize your own faults when you see them in someone else. None of this will probably make me a better person, which is the worst, and I'll probably never be a success if I have to be anything like these guys, but...oh, I don't know where that leaves me.

One executive, Micheal (yes! that is how you spell it - the wrong way), is SO NICE, though. He hasn't been in the office yet, but each time he calls, he says hi to me personally and asks me how I am doing, and complimented me on my grammar when I said "pretty well" instead of "pretty good" and asked me all about myself and basically treats me like a real person instead of the anonymous peon I am. It almost brings a tear to my eye.

And dammit, I am out of black sheer tights (oxymoron) again and I NEED some before Friday. What's a girl to do?

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page