latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

feeling crappy on the first winter snowstorm of the year

01.07.02 - 5:24 p.m.

Oh dear Lord. I have a headache. And once again I noticed that I begin every entry with some sort of modifier - "well," "so," "oh dear Lord." But I don't really care because my throbbing brain is going to burst through my eye sockets in about two minutes.

I don't even know if I'm in a better mood than yesterday, when I was forced to break all kinds of speed laws on the Parkway while blasting "More Human than Human" because I thought Dan's couch was going to eat me alive. I know it's not his fault, but I just had to get out of there. And then I stayed up too late watching You've Got Mail for the five hundred and fourth time, and I don't even like that movie as much as I should for the frequency with which I watch it.

Now Jack gets to be the whipping boy for a change while I chill out here with the phones. And possibly nurse a fever - even EVAN, of all people, noticed I was cranky, which is a sure sign of illness on my part. Just ask my moom, who has always been able to judge my health by my mood swings and temper tantrums. He said I could go home, but I'm not cashing in that card so easily. I'll stay until I puke.

Oh, I just want to sleep. Want to curl up in my Strawberry Shortcake pjs and watch weepy girl movies all night. Want to be taken care of and made tea for instead of taking the damn bus to Edgewater and I really don't think I'm going to at this point. Ow. Meh.

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page