latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

my weekend of food

02.04.02 - 3:00 p.m.

Today's quote comes courtesy of Rachel: "he was like 'oh i missed you so much' and tried to make out like 5 times and i wasn't in the mood because i have my period and a cough." Hee hee hee. Oh men, if you only knew what it's like to be ruled by your body in the opposite way. Guys' bodies always tell them what they want, whereas girls' bodies tell them what they don't.

Except for Louis, my stomach. It is very clear as to what it wants and when. My manly stomach!

So. Le week-end, as they say in French, was fine. Went to The Donkey Show on Friday and danced to "Tragedy," my favorite Bee Gees song, TWICE! Like "Cecelia" on my dad's Simon and Garfunkel tape, I'm not used to hearing it the whole way through. Ate salmon and greens at Punch and felt all healthy, but quickly negated that feeling by drinking two green apple martinis. Hmmm. Actually contemplated taking a cab from the Grove St. Path to my house but amazingly Kerry saw me and we got to walk home together. Good thing, otherwise I might have fallen asleep in the middle of my walk and someone would have found me curled up on the steps of St. Peter's Prep.

Saturday Kerry and I went grocery shopping and in the spirit of my new healthy lifestyle, I only bought one type of cheese. I am seriously eating myself out of house and home. How can it cost so much to feed one little girl? And as if that weren't enough of an insult to my wallet, we went into the city to buy beads and meet up with Billy (said like Bassie and Rachel say it: "BILLAY!"). Luckily, I was spared from seeing In the Bedroom as it was sold out and I wasn't in the mood for a movie about death anyway. So we went over to Billy's apartment and watched the Madonna Drowned World Tour DVD while eating sushi, Chex Mix and Red Bliss Terra chips and drinking tequila. Yum.

And then it was Stupor Bowl Sunday, which is merely an excuse for me to make Seven Layer Dip, my favorite all time ever party food. That I did, along with the little chocolate ramekin cakes that I love so much. With a bonus of creme fraiche since I had leftover whipping cream in the fridge. Kerry and Dan ooohed over them, which made me feel all good and hostess-like. But not cupcake-like. Dan left for work and we tried to be manly by watching the game, but ended up finishing our jewelry and watching Sex and the City while painting our nails. Girly-girls through and through.

All Bassett and I do in our diaries is talk about what food we've eaten over the weekend. Scary! Gluttonous!

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page