latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

the strawberry ice cream cake

03.01.02 - 7:08 p.m.

So. Clearly Dan should have warned Carey of my aversion to surprises, because they tricked me into a surprise birthday cake thing at work today. And I got all red and embarrassed, and afterward Carey was like, "I was on the fence about whether to tell you," to which I was like, "Dude, YES, you should have!"

And earlier Jack had been scoping me out to see what flavor of ice cream cake I liked, but in typical Jack form, he wasn't just like "what's your favorite ice cream flavor?" Instead, he IMs me one of his weird and random thoughts, "Isn't it funny how chocolate ice cream tastes nothing like chocolate?"

Now what are you supposed to say to that? I ignored him for a good half hour until he pressured me for a response, at which point I remarked that I thought chocolate ice cream tastes like chocolate in the same way that chocolate milk does. But when I later told him about Strawberry Shortcake's big comeback (as mentioned in The Hollywood Reporter,) he somehow took THAT to mean I liked strawberry ice cream?!?!

So we had a strawberry ice cream cake. Which was kind of nasty. And which could have been avoided if there were no surprise and intrigue and people just asked me what I wanted.

But enough about my silly birthday. I am going to New Orleans tomorrow with my baby!

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page