latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

kennywood's open=your zipper's down

06.03.02 - 2:55 p.m.

Someone died at Kennywood this weekend. On the Whip, of all rides, possibly the most boring ride in the park and hidden off in the corner of Lost Kennywood most likely because of its mind-numbing qualities. The massive storm that drenched me on the way home hit Pittsburgh a few hours before, crushing the roof of the ride and damaging a bunch of other rides in the park. Too bad they didn't hurt The Machine. I guess nothing can hurt The Machine - it is Satan spawn itself.

But the storm was able to hurt Noah's Ark (probably punishment for fixing what ain't broke) and the poor, decrepit Old Mill! Don't hurt the Old Mill! It's fragile and never did anything to you! I found out from the Post-Gazette article that it's not only the oldest ride in the park but, having been around for 101 years, the oldest water ride in the world. No WONDER Bassett and I love it so much! It's the great-great-grandpappy of all boat rides! Pirates of the Caribbean, eat your heart out. We got the Old Mill, baby.

Or we will, once they give it a nice hip replacement.

This weekend was spent kickin' it poolside, because I can and I will as long as I'm still posing as a luxury apartment owner, seeing About A Boy (good; and yes, Hugh Grant HOT with that new haircut! Way to go, Hugh!) and eating Mexican with Daniel Striped Tiger, and carting belongings up to New Apartment. Which I don't really want to talk about because I still don't really know what to feel about that. I want to be left to my own devices, that's all.

Sale at Broadway Panhandler this Saturday. Maybe I can get all new kitchenware to replace everything my roommates have destroyed over the years. There will surely be a special hell for those who ruin my T-Fal. I had a dream this weekend where I was at Blue Smoke eating pork, which was probably brought on by the BBQ we had delivered to the office on Friday, nothing like Bassie's stress dreams of Jon, but weird. What am I rambling about? I just want new kitchenware and a good way to organize my recipes. Maybe I should possibly eat my lunch now.

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page