latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

better watch out for those man-eating jackrabbits

06.05.02 - 6:25 p.m.

YES! The Queens Zoo is having BISON BONANZA on June 15th and 16th! I don't really know what this means, but there's a big photo of a bison illustrating the blurb in this week's Time Out, and that's enough to make me really excited. BISON BONANZA! Wheeee!

Oh. If I would just read a little further, I'd learn that Bison Bonanza offers "face painting, Native American story telling and live country & western music." Eh. Not as exciting as I hoped, but I can still say Bison Bonanza over and over in my head.

Now the theme song from "Hey Dude" (remember? that wild and wacky Nickelodeon show starring David Lascher and Christine Taylor?) is running through my head. And on that note, we cue the music:

It's a little wild and a little strange
When you make a home out on the range
So start your horse and come along
Cause you can't get a ride if you can't hold on

Singing - Yippee-ki-yi-yay
Yippee-ki-yi-what?
Like the cowboys say
Sing it again now
Yippee-ki-yi-yay
Get along little dogies
Till the break of day

Better watch out for those man-eating jackrabbits, and that killer cacti...
Hey, Duuuuuude!

And all that came out of the depths of my brain, from the same place where I've stored the Crispy Critters song and the Fraggle Rock commercial. "Chris, why don't you read something?" "Aw, do I have to?" "Well, dinner's not ready for an hour." But "Hey Dude" was the best back in the middle-school day. Remember when Danny was the smartest man in the world until he was stumped by the names of the Seven Dwarfs? Or "Leg Cramp! Arm Spasm!"? Good times, man, good times.

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page