latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

toothy dog grin

08.24.02 - 9:42 a.m.

I've said it before and I'll say it again: Tuesdays are my least favorite day of the week. Seems like a cruel joke when two of my most favorite telly-vision programs are on that night, but the truth is I NEED those shows to get me through what would otherwise be a completely horrible and wasted day. (And here I can't even make a simple joke about other shows, because I couldn't even tell you what else is on besides Buffy and GG. Failure.)

It's just that every other day of the week serves a purpose: Monday is the beginning, whether you look forward to it or not. It's important because it's the first. Wednesday is the unforgettably-nicknamed "hump day," letting you know you're halfway there. Thursday is filled with the anticipation of Friday, and Friday just speaks for itself. But Tuesday - it's just there. Too far away to look forward to anything, with Monday's momentum just sputtering out.

So if I do not often update on Tuesdays, now you clearly know why.

There's this new Citibank ad, one of those that tell you how life is so much more important than your bank account, blabbity blah, that has this Spuds Mackenzie-type dog (what was he? a pit bull?). And he has this big pair of false teeth sticking out of his mouth, like a huge toothy dog grin. Like Jason wearing the old man's teeth in Home Movies.

Of course this makes me laugh. And think of Jason wearing the old man's teeth, which makes me shriek and cover my eyes every time I watch it because the mere sight sends me into convulsive giggles. So what do I do with the ad? I stick it up on my cubicle wall, where I must forcibly stifle my snorty laughter every time I look at the poor dog. It is the most brilliant photograph evah.

Oh, and somehow I fucked up my Outlook again. This is like the third time since I started here, what, two months ago? Feh.

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page