latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

my brain has a mind of its own (and it likes commercials)

02.27.03 - 5:57 p.m.

Quote from my entry approximately one year ago:

"I'm not going to be like Jack who needs to be released from the front desk every fucking half hour like a small dog or something."

HA! Sometimes I kill myself.

Today I have medicine head, as in that annoying animated Sudafed commercial where the woman's head turns into a balloon and the coworker says, "Medicine head, you should have taken Sudafed!" I don't know how or why I remember all these old commercials. I started singing the old Toucan Sam Froot Loops song to Dan over breakfast in Florida ("To sniff the lemon, orange and cherry, but not taste, that's what I'm daring - that's the double toucan dare!") and the other night I busted out some other reference that neither of us can recall at the moment. Not to mention my memorization of the Crispy Critters jingle. Someone should just stick me in the Museum of Television and Radio, stat.

The phone just rang, and I didn't answer it, because some half-formed instinct in my brain was telling me that there was someone I didn't want to talk to on the other line, and guess what? My brain was right! It was a PR person I had been thinking about avoiding earlier in the day. Go brain! Despite your propensity for caching the strangest things, I'm glad I trust you sometimes.

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page