latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

just an old-fashioned food song

08.27.03 - 5:51 p.m.

Here's a little something from the spurned original Queer Eye Culture Guy. He makes some salient points about stereotyping and consumerism on the show. More salient than mine, I think.

The eternal question: What to make for dinner? Five of the last ten transactions in my checkbook are from Food Emporium or Whole Foods, no lie. If I were a good and normal housewife and purchased cartfuls of food at a time... but no. I am a scatterbrained gal with schizophrenic eating habits, as is my man.

We have a few options: spaghetti with clam sauce, faux chicken fajitas (both of which require another trip to the store), nuggies and salad, pasta with sage. Dan will not eat the clam sauce. We had soft tacos last night with soy crumbles, but I want more. Or calzone. I can make calzone, since I've got all those ingredients ready and waiting. Depending on whether or not my kitchen is boiling hot before I even touch a burner knob. Which leads to the next eternal question: Eat something a little less appetizing but more cost-efficient, or shell out another $10 for more ingredients at the supermarche?

The five minutes I spend hugging Dan in bed every morning are the best five minutes of my day. I just thought that had to be said.

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page