latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

a delectable thursday

10.07.04 - 10:20 p.m.

It was an auspicious omen this morning when, as I was writing at home, VH1 Classic started off the morning by playing "Fall on Me."

And it was a good day, even if my goddamn pre-ordered new R.E.M. album hasn't arrived yet. Stupid pre-ordering! I should have sucked it up and paid the extra money to get it at the Tower Records around the block.

But amazingly, everything went perfectly to plan at work - I found out I'm going to be part of the AMoM account for Big Corporate Auto Client - with a tasty lunch of sushi and clam chowder and a possible escape from taking the plane to Texas next weekend whilst sitting next to one of my managers. And I found a pair of herringbone tweed pants on sale at the ol' BR. No fall shirts, but a decent pair of pants that will take me far.

Tomorrow we go to the Hamptons for the weekend, so I must scope out a good eatin' spot or two. I most certainly plan on visiting the excellent consignment shop, where all the ladies drop their once-worn shoes, and maybe we will get drunk at lunch again and I will cajole Dan into buying me another pair of earrings. I do realize we have to MOVE in a MONTH(!) and he just gave me a pretty shiny ring, but perhaps there will be a nice rhinestone brooch he can bestow upon me. Must diversify.

"I think we need a chaperone in here. And a mental health professional." -- Abby

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page