latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

m&m cookies

02.19.05 - 5:38 p.m.

Oh man. I am in the midst of one of my monthly cold/flu-type sicknesses, the kind where my stomach is unaffected but where my entire body aches and my nose runs and all I want to do is remain in a horizontal position under my orange fleecy blanket for as long as possible. But then, because of me being good and hydrating myself and getting at least 10 hours of sleep a night, I start to get better and overdo it. I make batches of M&M cookies, I don't take sick days, I steadfastly take the stairs instead of wimping out with the elevator...and then I relapse. Feh. I am such a slacker in so many other areas of my life, why can't I just give in to the lovely couch time?

NJTransit is going to increase their fares, no matter how many public hearings they hold or letters of complaint they receive. And it's frustrating, because I do love living here with all the extra space and washer/dryer and two bathrooms that we wouldn't be able to have in the city. And I'm fully willing to deal with the 45-minute commute to have it. But for the price I pay, I should not have to worry about whether or not I have a seat, or to have people glare at me when I want to take a seat next to them. Or to have people jab their elbows into me because they can't seem to stay within their (ample) seat space. Or to have my hands go numb from holding onto the poorly-designed handholds when I DON'T have a seat and have to STAND for at least a half hour in the mornings, also making it impossible for me to wear the slightest heel. SIGH.

It does make me feel better to see that Dan hasn't updated all week either. For we are the most boring couple in the world, with our M&M cookies and our lovely in-apartment laundry. I have a three-day weekend and I plan on spending it horizontally on the couch, as I have mentioned, and also doing the work I brought home (!) because I am a loser and it is cold out and I do not plan my days well enough. Also, a few of my managers feel it is necessary to hold meetings to tell me things they just told me in our last meeting. And then again. Etc. You can see how time gets wasted.

At some point I will also think about reserving hotel rooms for the honeymoon. If there is anything I can find for under $300 a night in Napa.

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page