latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

groundhogs!

05.12.05 - 10:02 p.m.

SIGH. I am a) poor; b) freaking out about how to pay for a wedding; c) sick of people asking me how the goddamn wedding is going; d) wondering why flowers, limo service, or rehearsal dinners are at all necessary; e) all of the above.

In all seriousness, I think I'm depressed again, and I shouldn't be, not at this point. And that makes me even more depressed. I wear nice clothes to work and then sit in my corner and no one notices, I spend all my money on trips to Chicago and wedding shit (and a new bed) so I can't go out to the restaurants I want to, much less buy myself groceries, and then I sit at home and am too depressed to write about it.

However. I don't believe I've yet mentioned our new neighbors. They live in the cemetery outside our window, which is not so weird, considering that they are GROUNDHOGS! Three of them! I think they're a girl gang. They tussle a lot, and nibble on the grass (girls, you know, always eating salad), and I watched them TOTALLY take down a possum two Sundays ago. The possum was scurrying along the low wall to the west when the fattest of the groundhogs spotted it and BOOKED over there. These rodents can run - do not let their roundness full you. Then, even though the possum was at least the same size as the 'hog, if not larger, the groundhog took a flying tackle at the possum until it ran away to its trashy home. Go marmots!

See, this is why I'm depressed. I go to work and then spend all my free time with chirpy animals. They never listen to my problems.

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page