latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

bitter and resentful

06.14.01 - 12:01 a.m.

I tried to start my entry with the words "If I had the strength, or guts, to talk to my father, this is what I�d say," and then sat blankly before my computer for five minutes. Because I had an entire speech planned out while I was brushing my teeth, and now I�ve lost it. I�m too tired and lulled into submission by Travis to remember any of it. It was something about his self-centeredness and assuming whatever he wanted to do was fine, and not even thinking about my wants and whether I even wanted anyone at this stupid graduation thing that�s not even my real graduation, and how I don�t even care about graduating from this stupid place anymore, and how the fucking PROJECT has taken it all out of me, and I don�t even want to write anymore, and how the only good thing that�s come out of this year is me living in an interesting city� only I haven�t even got to experience half of it cause I�ve been stuck up in Evanston working for nothing. Whew. Yeah, that definitely merits the green grammar "run-on sentence" line. Oh yeah, and how this weekend would have been ruined no matter what, whether I would have been pained running back and forth between him and Moom, or whether I�d spend the whole time (as I will) feeling bitter and resentful.

It�s all going to blow up badly, I know it.

But hooray! I got the galloping bee stickers off my printer in one piece, so come what may, they will be safe and sound on my Powerbook.

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page