latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

back in the saddle again

06.18.01 - 12:59 p.m.

Ah. Well. The first day of classes once more. It�s like being the new kid waiting at the bus stop with your blue metal lunchbox, looking down at your shoes and wondering if anyone will talk to you. Except for me it was wandering the streets of Chicago, looking for the newsroom they SAID would be at the corner of Clark and Adams, but instead craftily hid it between a Starbucks and the Christian Science Reading Room. Or something.

All of my worldly possessions are still in boxes, and I won�t even be home before seven to start unpacking and organizing. I�m not sure I can even find a towel to take a shower with tonight. I don�t feel like I live anywhere � I sure as hell don�t live in the �Hart anymore but it�s not like I feel at home in my new place either. After spending all weekend on the pull-out hotel couch, I feel like a vagrant.

And it was Meg Ryan Film Fiesta on TV. I watched Hanging Up and cried because I don�t know what to do with my life, I watched Home Fries (ok, Drew and not Meg, but whatever) and cried because I don�t have any kind of real relationship whatsoever, and I watched You�ve Got Mail and cried because I�m all kinds of fucked up. Not to mention that I made myself sick at dinner last night thinking about reporting this summer and seething with anger at my father across the table.

But I have just been shown the new favorite funniest website. eugenemirman.com. Sometimes the smallest things amuse me. Just like Jesus!

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page