latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

like lightning running through my veins

07.23.01 - 10:05 p.m.

It's as if I fell asleep, like a character in a movie, except I get to look through pictures and I'm a little bit lonelier inside, knowing that a part of me is still on the East Coast. But it makes me happier too.

And I'm so tired now, so much as to probably be incoherent, and still reeling from the explosion. I had so much to say on the plane, so much to think about and actually trying to keep my mind away from you because I was afraid I'd cry in front of the stalwart businessman next to me.

And it does feel like a dream, and trying to put it in words to my roommates and friends does not do it justice, but I'm thinking about you and thinking about the stars and superhero shadows on the beach.

"I pray thee, chide not; she whom I love now
Doth grace for grace and love for love allow."
�Romeo and Juliet, II, iii

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page