latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

finishing the Powerpuff Papathon

07.24.01 - 9:03 p.m.

Left the newsroom at 2pm - not getting any work done whatsoever and wanted a nap more than anything in the world. Figured I could get just as much done at home, since all I really need is an internet connection to research my as-yet nonexistent story. Slightly distracted by the grocery store, where I purchased $70 of very tasty food so I will no longer have to survive on dried cherries, Yoplait and cheese slices. NOW I have Cheez-its, applesauce and...um...Tuna Helper. Not sure why I bought that one.

And now I am determined to finish the Powerpuff Papathon and look up managing editors' names. (Please note that the apostrophe is in the correct place, as I am looking up more than one name of more than one managing editor.) There's an art director job open at JANE but unfortunately, you need five years of experience. Damn.

OMG! When Blossom's being her favorite comic superhero, "Liberty Belle," she wears gold cuffy bracelets! Just like mine! It's true - my superhero status is only moments away. Bubbles, on the other hand, is being "Harmony Bunny." And the Mayor wears a Jigglypuff watch.

But I have pictures. And they're great. And I don't really know how much to keep going on about this, or how long I've just stared at my computer screen thinking about it, but...yeah. How wonderful life is when you're in the world.

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page