latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

taking a day off

07.25.01 - 3:00 p.m.

Guess who woke up this morning, showered, dressed, and then realized she wanted nothing to do with this day and crawled back into bed till 11:30? Yep. God, I love research week. Haven�t done a lick of that yet, but somehow the extra four-hour nap gave me a renewed sense of purpose. I am actually, really, truly typing a cover letter at this very moment. Really! Hooray!

Is it OK to write "I have not only the requisite enthusiasm and creativity, but blah blah blah about all the design things I�ve done"? I mean the requisite enthusiasm part. I know I have it, nothing makes me happier than to sit at my little computer and stare at pretty Quark boxes, but I thought it was kind of funny to phrase it that way. I already cut "I need a job" out of the introduction, I�m making some concessions.

It was pouring raining thundering outside this morning, early morning or maybe night because I could only see blue darkness, and I didn�t even have the strength to get up and close the windows. Nothing comes in anyway, since we�re smack-ass up against the building next door. So I just put another pillow over my head and drifted back off to my dream world.

I have a new obsession with finding all the episodes of ED I didn�t tape over. It�s a slow process because there�s always a Felicity, Buffy and/or Angel episode in between. So far I�ve unearthed only the episode where the couple is getting married at Stuckeybowl because the guy bowled a strike, and Ed dresses up as Colonel Sanders. Crazy!

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page