latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

the waiting is the hardest part

07.28.01 - 11:47 a.m.

I woke up this morning to hear Matt laughing in Caroline's room and a very third-grade thought ran through my head. It's not fair.

It's not fair that I don't get to hear Dan's laugh every morning, that I have to report stupid technology stories, that I can't just pick up and move to New York if I feel like it, that it will take time and apartment-finding and selling my car and a paycheck.

But all these things will be good in the end, and this is my exercise in patience. Being without someone who is like music to me, just for a little while, is highly preferable to never having him again.

Here is my plan: get a job, use September to find an apartment in NY, move, be happy.

Plan B is only slightly different, and involves the getting of the job somewhere in between the 'move' and 'be happy' stages.

So for now I'm going to get up, be productive, do laundry, clean the bathroom, do some new media work and maybe even call my father.

But not even think about my weekender story.

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page