latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

the naked chef - or, guess who's NOT coming to dinner?

08.09.01 - 5:37 p.m.

OMG. I just downloaded Netscape 6.1 because I thought, hey, why not? and the fonts are SO BIG! I may have to modify my font size here just to cope.

But it does seem ok, and anything is better than the school computers which were so slow I wanted to kill someone with my bare hands today. and it saved all my bookmarks. Whew.

Random entry! Like a James Stegall piece on Uber! No, actually nothing like it, but I don't think I can take any James Stegall today. I miss the bitter wit of Adam Mathes.

Hmmm, hmmm, looking up recipes that involve artichoke hearts. We have two cans of them and they are burning a hole in my cupboard. They came with the house, I don't know how long they've been here, but I feel the overwhelming desire to cook something with them.

And that something better not involve too many ingredients or I'm shit out of luck. Pretty much everything else edible is some sort of nacho fixin'. I guess I could just make nachos for dinner, but that's not the point.

Veal shanks, artichoke hearts and chickpeas with preserved lemon? Not so much. I've got the hearts, the peas, and that ReaLemon stuff in a bottle, but no veal shank. Nope, no leg of baby cow in this house. Damn.

Would love to have the baked crab, brie and artichoke dip but again, none of those other things are here in the house. This time, I really wish they were.

Damn! This is too hard! I have no food. I will be resigned to eating artichoke hearts out of a jar while taking huge caveman bites out of a block of feta cheese. I am pathetic.

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page