latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

with two cats in the yard

11.05.01 - 2:44 p.m.

It's not like it was a surprise or anything - I called it almost exactly a month ago - but I can't stop myself from crying because Kodi died yesterday. And he was the best cat in the entire world.

And I didn't want to bother Dan last night because he was at work and I didn't want to ruin his happiness with the World Series, because I knew he'd be so so excited, but now I need him more than ever and he's nowhere to be found. I just need to hear his voice, I need him here tonight. And the one time I fucking need this and he's in Philadelphia or somewhere.

I always thought I wouldn't want to be there when Kodi died, that I wouldn't want to be the one who found him, but knowing that they're going to bury him tonight and that TC sat by him all yesterday is almost worse, almost too much that I can't think about it anymore.

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page