latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

these are a few of my favorite things

03.14.02 - 3:55 p.m.

I know I shouldn't be buying anything, not after the Facial and the Stack of Bills paid last week, but how could I resist the My So-Called Life DVD Box Set? My favorite television show in history (yes, including Buffy) and all I have are my ancient VHS copies that don't even INCLUDE the one where Sharon's dad is in the hospital? Or the admittedly stupid one where Juliana Hatfield is the homeless Christmas angel? I'd say this is a fair purchase.

That is, without a doubt, the most exciting point in my day. Last night, there was Survivor but no Ed, and devastatingly enough, no Felicity! Why did we all think yesterday was the return date? Was it a mass hallucination?

Even though I now look at Monday's chat transcripts and see that Wanda does in fact say "next Wednesday." Meaning we are all idiots.

Eh. At least it's something to look forward to. Along with the Howie Day concert at the Bowery on April 29. Tickets NOT on sale yet. I will be there when they are. If I miss yet another Howie show, I will be a sad, sad panda.

Do I watch too much TV? I often think I do, especially when I have weeks' worth of episodes piling up and conflicting show schedules and whatnot, but then I look at the popularity of the aforementioned Wanda column and all of TWoP, and I look at all my friends and Dan and Dan's friends who are have the same insane habits, and I realize I'm not alone. I've pretty much weaned myself off Thursday-night NBC at this point, or at least until Rachel squeezes out the rugrat. Of course, we all know what babies can do to the plot of a show (witness Angel and Scully), but maybe they can pick it up in time for the REAL series finale.

And that's all I have to say about that. This has been a rather link-filled entry, yes? How unexpected of me.

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page