latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

weekend with moomy the proxy brush

04.01.02 - 7:31 p.m.

Oh Dan, we so love you for your linear narratives. We media naranjas are incapable of that kind of thought.

Moomy had her first green apple martini and first hot Krispy Kreme this weekend. Though she denied wanting either. And vehemently protested until the food was in her mouth. In true Moomy fashion. She did love The Lion King without any protest, as did I. Dad is so odd.

She frolicked through the aisles of Whole Foods and repeatedly asked if she should move out here, but then chided me for living in an area without green space. Hey, that's why I have so many sad-looking plants in my room.

We dyed eggs at the Dans' house - I made some Powerpuff-themed ones - and Moomy made the acquaintance of Tubby Oreo, who stalked around looking beautiful and generally made himself the center of attention. She met all members of the Dan fam, and Dave too, who I consider to be an offshoot of the fam, what with all the time I spent with him when I was homeless in September. Dave drove her around in his car and was careful not to be too Speed Racer. I had to laugh - this is the woman who was MARRIED to my father! To the man whose driving struck fear into my heart throughout my childhood. And still does, in fact.

I was so close to calling in sick today, but duty forced me out of bed. Stupid duty. All you do is give me a headache.

Perhaps I will take Thursday off, though. Spend a whole day with Dan if he wants to go to the Mets game. Some quality time is in order. I don't know why I have this sense of obligation to work. It's not like my absence will unleash the apocalypse. I was like this in high school, too, and god knows I didn't do much there outside of the yearbook room. It's not like one day would have killed me. I need to be more of a slacker, have a little more fun. They'll still need me here in the end.

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page