latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

mmmm, forbidden donut

06.26.02 - 10:49 a.m.

Last night I felt like going for a drive, something that hasn't appealed to me in a long while. Maybe the stressful moving drives of the past week and a half did me in, or maybe I just wanted new work clothes, but either way, I hopped in my car after work and went to the mall.

And I was very good and did not splurge on unnecessary Sephora stuff but rather spent my time and money frugally on two pairs of cotton wide-leg hippy trousers, khaki and cool VW Bug Vapor Blue, at $29.95 each. Also one linen fitted white button-down, $9.99, and beige leather mules, $79.99. Although upon further inspection I think they might be too ho-ish for work, so I may return them and try again.

Not bad, I say, and many many outfits can be assembled with these few fine pieces.

Mrrgghh. Maggie just came around with a big box of Dunkin' Donuts and right in the front was my favorite flavor - the chocolate cake with clear glaze. What is the official term for that kind, anyway? I couldn't resist. I know I've been so good with my salmon cakes (which I left at home! Fuck! Now what am I going to have for lunch?) and fruit and yogurt instead of Chewy granola bars and Goldfish, but I'm so tired this morning and I wanted the comfort that only a donut can provide. Not a doughnut, as I believe Krispy Kremes should be called, but a donut. That cakey goodness.

OK. I just looked on the D&D website. It's called the chocolate glazed cake donut, and I could tell you the nutritional info or lack thereof, but I just don't care. It's not going to stop me from eating them anyway - I've cut ramen noodles out of my diet, but I'm not going to get too ambitious.

Sigerson Morrison sale next month. Oh, to have a trust fund and just spend all my money on shoes and museums. What a happy girl I would be.

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page