latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

history repeating

06.27.02 - 5:07 p.m.

OK, if what Dan says is true and the DSL is up and running on my home computer, than this is pretty creepy: it's almost a year to the day since I moved into my place on Southport and got my internet installed there. In fact, it would have been exactly a year ago if everything had gone perfectly to plan when I tried to install it last night.

It's all just a little bit of history repeating.

But not. Because I hope I've learned SOMETHING over the past year. I'm not sure what that is, but there's got to be some type of growth. Learning that I really wanted to be at a magazine and actually getting there, that's good. Realizing that Medill did something for me after all, that I'm paying these loans for a purpose and not for an empty degree sitting in a box.

Yahoo for school, as Billy Madison would say.

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page