latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

i am so so tired of getting along with people

08.04.02 - 10:19 p.m.

Someone in my building has been leaving their trash bags at the foot of the scary basement stairs, rather than taking the four steps INTO the basement to throw them into the scary trash bins. I'm sorry, but COME THE FUCK ON! How rude, lazy and selfish can you be?? I know the basement looks like it's straight out of the Blair Witch Project, but it's only a few steps and there's always a light on. It's not that difficult. I can do it and I'm deathly afraid of basements. I had to walk by the monster pigeons in cages last summer; this is cake compared to that. Can you walk your bills to the mailbox? Then you can walk your trash to the garbage can.

This is what really gets to me: I'm relatively young with a limited income. Leasing offices and brokers look at me as a liability. But I pay every damn one of my bills on time, I keep my place clean and tidy, and I am just as good if not a better tenant than half of the older, more established renters out there. I'm not trying to PROVE anything to the landlords; that's just how I am. Yet I get credit checked, poked and prodded no matter how many good references I bring to the table.

Speaking of trash, I'm throwing away the Rembrandt whitening system. Well, I'm keeping the toothpaste for a more subdued gleam, but the gel was leaving these little bright spots at the edges of my eyeteeth while doing no discernible whitening to the rest of them. Soooo, I don't think so. It's just safer this way.

Took Dan to the mall today and it was a mini-disaster. He got all flustered because I was interrogating him with correct shopping protocol and "why don't you just try it on?" and explaining how you don't know certain colors look bad on you until you have the actual shirt on your body. But instead of helping, this only made him self-conscious and he ended up buying a silly grey shirt out of guilt.

You know, if I'm paying the same third of rent that the other two people in my apartment are paying, don't you think I'm entitled to a full room of my own (out of three rooms) without anyone else's shit in it? I don't care if it's one stupid trunk. You have a HUGE ROOM OF YOUR OWN and a HUGE EMPTY SPACE IN THE LIVING ROOM. I'm just saying. Sounds logical to me.

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page