latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

how you keep finding yourself amidst such craziness

01.16.03 - 5:19 p.m.

Today is Ronnie Milsap's 60th birthday!

And what I want today is not what I'm going to want tomorrow.

So this is my color profile, courtesy of this color profile page. Whose founder I spoke with today, and he's a crazy Southern man with a crazy Southern accent. But I have to admit, he means well, and his profile is pretty spot-on. He called me from the set of The Other Half or something, where he's pitching a segment to them, so look for him on there. If you watch that silly show.

Anyway.

Blue and Orange: The Builders

You demand an exciting life. You create it with your dual personality. One moment you are the innovative freethinker who wishes to construct a new modular home and the next moment you shift gears and become a traditional critic, questioning why anyone would undertake such a thing. You are a social enigma.

Your curiosity sparks chaotic conversations. You thrive on them. This makes you fun at parties. Your friends are a bunch of characters with very diverse interests. Sometimes you stop and wonder how you keep finding yourself amidst such craziness. But deep down you know that too much order in a social environment can restrict people's growth.

You want to believe that the world needs you. Often, you become preoccupied with trying to make sense of social situations over which you have no control. In the end, you feel frustrated and emotionally depleted. You must realize that the world is never going to be a perfect place. You can only do so much, and will be most effective if you focus on improving your immediate surroundings.

If you're not dedicated to a cause, it's impossible for you to be constructive. When you are in a situation where you cannot give your all, move on. You need to be building something or you will get depressed.

If you like orange more than blue, it's easy for you to get caught up in the thrill of the moment and forget your plans.

Fucking long week. I am so tired of this. And the "Press Your Luck" theme song is in my head once again.

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page