latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

the return of the bibliophile

01.17.03 - 5:54 p.m.

I just realized that my copies of Fast Food Nation and Holy Terror: Andy Warhol Close Up are missing, and I KNOW I had them this summer. I actually finished Holy Terror before I left Edgewater, but I wouldn't have thrown it away. And I had every intention of finishing Fast Food Nation - I even took it out of the Body Shop bag that Dan now uses to carry his lunch. And we didn't leave them in our old bedroom, and I've unpacked every moving box. So where are they?

But I can't dwell, not when I have so many books on tap. I'm going to read Wintering and Entre Nous: A Woman's Guide to Finding Her Inner French Girl. Neither of those come out till May, so those of you who aren't in publishing can just seethe with envy. Ha.

Or you can politely ask if you can borrow them when I'm done, a favor that I would be more than happy to oblige. (Well, the French book I might give to Dan's Frenchie sister for a laugh.) I also have French Lessons by Peter Mayle and Adele, which I think is about Jane Eyre from a different perspective or something. I don't know, they come free at work, and if they look vaguely interesting, I'll cart them home.

At this rate, I'll be reading till it's flip-flop season again.

Our beauty and fashion director was at a press event last night where the walls were decorated with costume jewelry, and the nice sponsors allowed the attendees to take whatever they wished at the end of the night. And Barbara (the ed) saw a massive orange-stoned ring and snapped it up for me. Lovely woman. That's all I want, for people to see orange and immediately think of me. This ring rocks. It's J.Lo-sized. I am so pleased to have fake orange bling. Woo!

Also, major makeup haul today courtesy of the beauty department. Lots of brow and cheek stuff this time. Damn, I love those girls. Revlon Cheek Jam, anyone?

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page