latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

end of the week

03.19.04 - 9:12 p.m.

About ten minutes ago I was seriously contemplating how bad it would be if I went to bed. It's not even 9 o'clock on a Friday night. I am now reaching new lows in recluse-ville.

I actually have a rather large list of things I should be doing tonight, including but not limited to loading my Beatles catalog onto Le Pod, writing a few Friendster testimonials and updating this damn page. It's been a bad week -- I truly have no excuse other than my perpetual disgruntled nature and unwillingness to talk about my work life here.

Actually, there's another excuse, and a damn good one. Bassie! The sister to end all sisters arrived after the snowstorm Wednesday and ended up staying a second night, for which I was very very happy. Hugging a Bass is good whenever you can get the opportunity. I cooked her scallops (octopus fishy balls) and couscous, allowed her to use my coffeemaker and gave her a stack of Heat magazines and basilisk stickers. Oh, and we decided that if I ever do end up getting a cat of my own, it shall be named Plumpy. Even if (and possibly especially if) it's skinny.

Ha ha ha ha. Oh, I'm sorry to laugh, but I'm watching the tail end of Playing it Straight while waiting for Wonderfalls to come on, and first of all, why are they having the elimination ceremony in a barn? Was there a hoedown? Were they demonstrating their chaps-wearing skills as a possible outing opportunity? And then, her FACE when whatever guy she just dismissed was like, "you're right, I'm gay." Was she not EXPECTING it? Isn't that why she got RID of him? I've never seen a minute of this show before, but it's killing me with its new levels of oddness and stupidity.

And do the viewers know who's gay and who's not? That would be a fun twist, and provide us with more ammo for the mocking.

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page