latest entry older entries sign my guestbook



me as a powerpuff girl

nostalgia

1.7.01 - 7:19pm

My car is now so blindingly clean it scares me. Wow, yum.

I love I.C. Light beer because it tastes like summertime. I am instantly transported to patios and porches, to halter tops and drinking with friends in my backyard. I'm sure to others, its taste is not so different from Michelob or similar beers of its quality, but to a Pittsburgh gal like me there's nothing better. So crisp! So nostalgic! Much like when a Jeff Buckley song comes on in the car and I have to think about the night on The Hill way way back in high school when it was all snowy and we drove up after the county chorus concert with Deb and J-me and Kirk and he talked about Excalibur as we tramped through the woods, and finally there was the fire and I kissed Russ. Different season, but ohhhh...

the night before - the morning after

Copyright � 2000-2004 Brkfstfnys

email me see my profile Diaryland main page